It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 6-Jan-20

As always, shout out to the Book Date, who hosts this meme!

Last Week In Review

Last week I read my first three books of the year. I started off with something fun by reading Jim Henson’s Labyrinth: Coronation. A graphic novel trillogy, I pollished off all three during my time off work.

I also started reading The Hollow by Nora Roberts, and Writer with a Day Job by Aine Greaney.

Hopes For This Week

This week I plan to finish The Hollow and start the third book in the Sign of Seven trillogy, The Pagan Stone. I’m going to take my time reading Writer with a Day Job. That one is the kind of book I want to study so I can internalize any useful tips it might have. I probably won’t finish that one this week.

Other Bookish Things

I bought another book sleeve…

I might have an addiction to book accessories! My sister-in-law also gave me one of those thumb things that help to hold the book open. It’s pretty neat. I can see myself using it for the smallish paperbacks I read. I probably won’t get much use out of it for big hefty reads though. Those ones are way to heavy to hold in one hand!

What sort of book accessories do you guys love?

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment